Atem Min Pro - recording to external HD best settings

Hi all!
This is a great source of knowledge and I’m doing my best to learn as much as I can. I’m a musician getting into the world of streaming and teaching/performing , but I’ve also discovered the recording options in Atem Mini Pro.
I’m not a novice when it comes to videography though so filming with DSLRs and now my Sony A7III is a proven setup, then into FinalCut ProX and out to the customer.
But now when I’ve gotten my Atem that I thought would only be for streaming - and tested the recording option as well, I’ve got some ideas.
I’ve got a location shoot soon and I’m opting for using the Atem Mini Pro’s recording through USB-C to a Samsung T3 SSD.
The assignment is to film my customer with two cameras and one audio, instructional video, he’d be showing some leather cleaning procedures. Why not just recording on each camera and then edit in Final Cut? Time saving, that’s why, because I’ve tested the Atem in my own scenario (teaching blues slide guitar) and the quality was really good.
The idea is to let my customer do his thing, I do the camera angles switching live, all according to the manuscript we’d agree on, then it’s only one feed into Final Cut Pro afterwards, easy to fix with overlays, titles, logos and everything.
The only (and slight) drawback I see is that I cannot film in 4K but 1080, but it’s fine. I’m only worried I’m missing something with the settings in Atem Mini Pro in order to get the highest possible video quality to the recording.
My other hardware is:

• Second camera Sony A5100 with Sigma 16mm f.1,4
  • Stream Deck XL
  • Small HD Focus 5" monitor
  • Soon to get the two 5m long HDMI cables for the cameras
  • Late 2018 MacBook Pro 15", in this case used for the Atem Software Control

Has anyone done this and went through the process and can maybe point me to important things to think of? Video settings for this “stream” within the Atem Setup or Atem Software Control?